What is a Noty Workspace

What is a Noty Workspace

Noty
for Project
Management

Noty Workspace is a place where all your transcripts (a.k.a Conversations) are stored. It also provides the functionality to get more from your transcripts. Here’s what you can do in your Workspace:

Note that some of the features listed above are paid. Check your subscription plan to understand whether they are available to you.

As an account holder, you can create your own Workspace or become a member of a Workspace that belongs to another user.

All your conversations will be automatically stored in your Primary Workspace. If you need a certain conversation to be stored elsewhere, you need to change your Primary Workspace.

Workspaces and Your Membership Plan

There are three types of memberships in Noty Workspace that you can assign users to:

  • Admins have the right to add/remove other users and change their membership status.

  • Members have access to all the features of the Subscription plan.

  • Lite users can only use the features of the free plan within the Workspace.

Learn how to add/remove users or change their membership.

Subscription plan is tied to your Workspace. That’s why you might have different scope of features in different Workspaces. Learn about Noty Subscription Plans.

Example: You subscribed to Business Plan on your first Workspace. Then you created another Workspace and stayed on a Free plan. You and other members of the second Workspace won’t be able to use premium features of Business plan.

The available features within a Workspace that doesn’t belong to you will depend on your membership status.

Example: you subscribed for an Individual plan and then was invited to the Workspace of your colleague as a Lite member. It means that you will be able to edit Transcriptions stored in your Workspace and generate for them AI summarization. However, these features won’t be available to you in your colleague’s Workspace.

Paid accounts can create Folders within a Workspace to facilitate collaboration. Learn how to make most of Workspace Folders.

Finding Your Way Around Noty Workspace

Take a glimpse at the layout of Noty Workspace. The main page of Noty Workspace features two primary sections: the Menu Panel on the left and a List of conversations.

Within the Menu Panel, you'll find the name of your Workspace. Clicking on it reveals a drop-down menu containing a list of other workspaces that you either own or are a member of. Additionally, you'll find a convenient button to create a new workspace with a simple click.

Setting a primary workspace is important as all your conversation transcriptions will be stored there. If you need to store certain conversations in the workspace that is not your primary, you need to change the settings.

Important: For users on Pro plan, primary workspace is assigned by default. It's the paid workspace on your account.


Keep in mind that you need to change your primary workspace before the meeting that you want to store in another workspace. To assign a primary workspace, follow these steps:

1. As you sign in to the Noty.ai application, the primary workspace will open by default. In the left menu panel, click on your current workspace name. In the drop-down list, select the workspace that you want to make primary:

On the left-hand panel, you'll find a link to access Settings and another link to the page where Workspace Admins can invite teammates.

Clicking on Home will take you to the main page of the Workspace. You'll also find links to access your Folders (both private and shared) and a button to create a new Folder.

The primary workspace will be marked with a special icon in the Workspace tab:

Within the conversation section of the Workspace main page, you'll find a list of conversations with the following details:

- The meeting's name as stated in Google Calendar (modifiable at any time).

- Date and time of the conversation.

- The folder where the conversation is stored (in Pro plan, by default, conversations are assigned to the Primary folder).

- Avatars of the participants.

- The meeting tool used (Zoom or Google Meet).

Above the conversation section, you'll find the filters for searching transcriptions.

You will also find the following useful features to make the most out of your conversations:

  • A calendar with upcoming meetings, powered by the Google Calendar integration with Noty

  • An option to change the Workspace layout

  • A link to the referral program

  • Integrations, billing, and settings

Exploring the Conversation page

Each conversation page consists of three sections:

  • Left-side panel ( same as the Workspace)

  • The main section with the call transcript and AI-generated call summary

  • Left side with the To-Do List.

The upper panel of the middle side contains:

  • Name of the meeting (as stated in Google Calendar)

  • The date and time of the call

  • The folder in which the conversation is stored (or Unclassified if there's no assigned folder)

  • The avatars of the meeting participants (hover to see their names)

The upper panel of the left section contains the buttons or icons allowing you to:

  • Share conversation with other people

  • Export the transcript to Google Docs

  • Delete the conversation

Keep in mind that the number of conversations stored in your Workspace depends on your subscription. Make sure to upgrade your plan to retain access to your conversations and work seamlessly with your team.

Testimonials

See what our users say about us

Robert Schmidt

Saves me 20 minutes after each Zoom meeting!

Since integrating Noty.ai with our Zoom meetings, the post-meeting workload has reduced significantly. The AI-generated summaries capture every essential detail, making follow-ups a breeze!

Robert T., Project Manager

Ready to start?

Try AI Workplace

Assistant Today!

Ready to start?

Try AI Workplace

Assistant Today!